School Logo

Cherry Orchard Primary School

Get in touch

Meet the Staff

The teachers, teaching assistants and support staff at Cherry Orchard are a highly dedicated group of people who want to ensure that all the children in their care are looked after to the very best of their abilities. The team is very friendly and approachable and most importantly enjoy working with children. 


Staff Team 2022 - 2023


Senior Leadership Team


Karen Banford


Deputy Headteacher

Caroline Jeynes


Assistant Head Teachers 

Clare Spencer  (Nuture, Inclusion SEND)

Emma Rowe (Learning, Teaching and Curriculum)


The Teaching Staff


Year R

Rebecca Davies (RC)

(Reception Year Band Leader)

Amy Saunder (R0) &  Sally Farrington (RR)


Year 1

Tracey Preece  (1C)

(Year Band Leader)

Connor Grant (10) 


Year 2

Jessica Pinfield (2C)

(Year Band Leader)

Amanda Evans (20)  &  Andy Logan (2R)


Year 3

Tom Hale (3C)

(Year Band Leader)

Jodie Oseman (3O)  &  Lucy Foster (3R)


Year 4

Chris Perry (4C)

(Year Band Leader)


Chloe Davis (4O)  &  Noreen Asghar/Vicki Hume (4R)


Year 5

Kerry Whitehead (5C)

(Year Band Leader)

Matt Rice (5O)  &   Rebecca Miller (5R)


Year 6

Holly Palmer (6C)

(Year Band Leader)

Kerry MacDonald (6O)  &  Millie Smith (6R)


Higher Level Teaching Assistants

Tracy Jones, Andrea Phillips, Reveni Chandram & Beth Hope.



Pre-School Lead

Helen Pool

Pre-School Assistants 

Jane Atkins, Tracey Smith, Diana Roberts, Nimmy Matthew,

Koula Lydra, Lily Robinson & Faye Grindrod.



Office Team

Tanya Snape-Johnson, Judy Henderson

Mia Robinson, Lydia Charlton, Abi Cutchey



Site Staff

Nigel Bowkett, Paul Handley



Teaching Assistants

Sam Bennett, Rose Margetts, 

Emma Morris, Shanna Martin, Sally Morrall,

Carole Jenkins,  Dawn Glazzard, Ralph Clay-Thompson, Mel Coleman,

George Watkin, Kate Clarke, Kayleigh Quigg,

Adele Simpson, Suzanne Barnes, Tom Guise, Grace Hawthorne,

Becky Williams,  Caroline Bradley, Sarah Tidy, Gill Repton, Hannah George,

Julie Hall, Lisa Abbott, Colin Baggs, Fran Howell, Sophie Hollins, Sophie Finch, Hanaa Ben Douzane, Gemma Ranford and Claire Jefferies.


The Hub Lead

Fran Howell


We also thank our wonderful team of lunchtime supervisors, kitchen staff and cleaning team.