Skip to content ↓

Meet the Staff

The teachers, teaching assistants and support staff at Cherry Orchard are a highly dedicated group of people who want to ensure that all the children in their care are looked after to the very best of their abilities. The team is very friendly and approachable and most importantly enjoy working with children. 

Staff Team 2023 - 2024

Senior Leadership Team


Karen Banford

Deputy Headteacher

Caroline Jeynes

Assistant Head Teachers 

Clare Spencer  (Nurture, Inclusion SEND)

Emma Rowe (Learning, Teaching and Curriculum)


The Teaching Staff

Year R

Rebecca Davies (RC Year Band Leader - currently on secondment)

Reveni Chandram (RC), Amanda Evans (RO) &  Sally Farrington (RR)

Year 1

Chris Perry  (1C) Year Band Leader

Connor Grant (10)  & Laura Clarke (1R)

Year 2

Chloe Ashforth (2C) Year Band Leader

 Andy Logan (2O)

Year 3

Jessica Pinfield (3C Year Band Leader - currently on maternity leave)

Amy Saunder (3C), Jodie Oseman (3O)  &  Megan Gall (3R)

Year 4

Tom Hale (4C) Year Band Leader

Chloe Davis (4O)  &  Noreen Asghar/Vicki Hume (4R)

Year 5

Kerry Whitehead (5C) Year Band Leader

Matt Rice (5O)  &   Rebecca Twiselton (5R)

Year 6

Holly Palmer (6C) Year Band Leader

Kerry MacDonald (6O)  &  Lewis Hardman (6R)


Higher Level Teaching Assistants

Tracy Jones, Emma Harris, Reveni Chandram & Will Pitt.

Pre-School Lead

Jane Atkins

Pre-School Assistants 

Tracey Smith, Sarah Wilson, Diana Roberts, Koula Lydra, Faye Grindrod, Juliette Clough & Tamzin Steger.


Office Team

Tanya Snape-Johnson, Judy Henderson

Mia Robinson, Lydia Charlton, Abi Cutchey


Site Staff

Nigel Bowkett, Paul Handley


Teaching Assistants

Sam Bennett, Emma Morris, Harriet Price, Sophie Hollins, Jess Cox.

Sophie FInch, Gemma Ranford, Dawn Glazzard, Becky Wyton, Sally Morrell, Sarah Tidy, Colin Baggs.

Carole Jenkins, Ralph Clay-Thompson, Steph Lloyd, Kate Clarke, Grace Hawthorne, Claire Jefferies, Hannah George.

Suzanne Barnes, Jo Neath, Helen Simcox, Rebecca Friend.

Caroline Bradley, Gill Repton, Julie Hall, Lisa Abbott, Fran Robinson, Clare Milligan, Shanna Martin.


The Hub Lead

Fran Robinson


We also thank our wonderful team of lunchtime supervisors, kitchen staff and cleaning team.